Monksdown Primary School

Monksdown Primary School

Sports Teams and Competitions

SCHOOL NOTICES:

Introducing our Sporting Superstars!

Girls’ Football Team Boys’ Football Team Cross Country Team

Previous Events

Monday 14th March – Year 4 Football Team vs Liverpool College (a) 4pmKO

Thursday 17th March – Cross Country Race 5 at Newsham Park

Monday 21st March – Year 3 Football Team vs Liverpool College (a) 4pmKO

Tuesday 22nd March – Cross Country Race 6 at Wavertree

Friday 25th March – Year 5/6 Girls’ Football

Monday 28th March – Swimming Gala

Wednesday 30th March – Cross Country Championship Qualifiers

Friday 1st April – Boys’ Football Team LSFA Matchday 4

Monday 4th April – Cross Country Championship Final

Tuesday 26th April – Year 5 Quicksticks Festival

Friday 6th May – Year 6  Ultimate Frisbee

Tuesday 17th May – Year 5 Kinball

Upcoming Events

Wednesday 18th May – KS2 Goalball

Monday 23rd May – Year 2 Kwik Cricket

Sporting News

Football? No! Kinball!!

Well done to the Year 6 children who finished 2nd in the Kiball tournament. The children enjoyed playing a new sport and working together as a team.

Frisbee Friday

Year 5 at Ultimate Frisbee. An enjoyable afternoon was had by all – even the teachers took part!!

Our Fantastic Runners

A fabulous 3rd place finish in the ‘Liverpool Primary Cross Country Championships’ to conclude a fantastic season. We are very proud of all the children who competed this year.

Year 3 Football Vs Liverpool College (21.3.22)

Year 4 Football Vs Liverpool College (14.3.22)

 

Cross Country Race 4 – Sefton Park (7.3.22)

Year 5/6 Boys’ Football Team – 4.3.22

Meet the Girls’ Team

 

Things are going swimmingly…

Huge congratulations to Charlie in Year 4 who has achieved his 800m in swimming.

Keep on Running!

Maisie W in Yr6 representing Liverpool Harriers in the British Athletic Cross Challenge in November.

Football? No! Matball!

Year 4 played Matball in a intra-competition delivered by LSSP. The children really enjoyed learning new skills and then applying them in a competitive match.